Marcus Haynes

Language Trainer

Education

University of Exeter, England
(incl. one study year at Ruprecht Karls University Heidelberg)
2001 Bachelor of Arts (Hons)

Career and Experience

Marcus Haynes has worked in the English language training field for over ten years. After almost three years as an English trainer at various schools in the Czech Republic and Germany, Marcus then assumed managerial tasks at a language school in Mannheim. He remained there for a further three years, where his work involved supervising and the further training of teaching staff, conducting quality management assignments and recruiting new trainers.

Since 2007 Marcus has been resident in Berlin, where he has furthered his English language training career. He has worked here for various companies and schools, including the state adult education schools. Doing so, he has specialised in upper management English, technical English, examination preparation and English for the energy industry. In addition Marcus has conducted various intensive English courses on law, project management, HR, communications, advertising and journalism.

Thanks to the broad experience he has gained with many different kinds of groups and single students, Marcus is highly skilled at adapting the teaching material to the specific learning requirements of each target group or individual. Combined with his knowledge of romance languages and German, Marcus brings a deep level of knowledge and a clear understanding to all of his work-related tasks at HolderMorrin UG.

Marcus Haynes

Sprachtrainer

Ausbildung

University of Exeter, England
(inkl. Auslandsjahr an der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität in Heidelberg)
2001 Bachelor of Arts (Hons)

Berufserfahrung

Marcus Haynes hat als Trainer der englischen Sprache mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung. Nach fast drei Jahren als Dozent für verschiedene Sprachschulen in der Tschechischen Republik und Deutschland übernahm Marcus geschäftsführende Aufgaben bei einer Sprachschule in Mannheim. In den drei Folgejahren leitete er dort die Weiterbildung und pädagogischen Leistungen. Er war außerdem für die Qualitätssicherung sowie die Akquise neuer Sprachlehrer zuständig.

Seit 2007 lebt Marcus in Berlin, wo er seine Laufbahn als Englischlehrer weiter ausgebaut hat. So war er bereits für verschiedene Unternehmen, in Schulen und in der Erwachsenenbildung tätig. Parallel dazu hat er sich auf Englisch für Führungskräfte, Technisches Englisch, Prüfungsvorbereitung und Englisch für die Energiebranche spezialisiert. Marcus leitete Intensiv-Englischkurse in den Bereichen Jura, Projektleitung, Personalwesen, Kommunikation, Werbung und Journalismus.

Dank abwechslungsreicher Erfahrungen im Umgang mit Gruppen und einzelnen Teilnehmern ist Marcus in der Lage, den Unterricht genau an die Anforderungen der jeweiligen Zielgruppe – ob Einzelpersonen oder Gruppen – anzupassen. Aufgrund seiner interkulturellen Kompetenz, verbunden mit seinen Kenntnissen der deutschen und romanischer Sprachen, bringt Marcus fundiertes Wissen und ein klares Verständnis für die beruflichen Herausforderungen bei der HolderMorrin UG mit.